noobhidden.blogg.se

Show me how to do a ledger
Show me how to do a ledger







show me how to do a ledger

Question 1: I assume that if these clips are still being produced that it must be code assuming proper lag screws and spacing have secured the ledger board? It seems like a much better idea and if I use 2x10 or 2x12 joists then the deck will be pretty much at the bottom of the kitchen door where it needs to be. They apparently make special ties now for this purpose that is an improvement on the old toe-nail method. In the old days when he built decks with his dad, they used to lag and anchor ledger boards to the concrete foundation and then toenail the joists on top. My father-in-law who has built several decks and is critical to this DIY project refuses to do this and he has his reasons which I respect and won't get into.Ī better plan in his opinion would be something similar to what is described in this article Upon my own research it seemed the accepted way to handle this is to take a piece of 2 by into the inside of the I of the joist, and run a carriage bolt, through the ledger board, sheathing, rim joist and finally the added block, and to do this twice, staggered and 16" OC for each joist after that. Knowing this I knew that lag screws or even carriage bolts to hold a ledger board would not be sufficient.

show me how to do a ledger

My house was constructed with engineered I beams and what I believe is an engineered OSB rim joist perpendicular to those (looking from the back of the house). I just realized that this isn't going to be quite so simple as I originally planned. If you want to transfer cryptocurrencies to your Ledger address, you can use Binance where a lot of tokens based on different networks are traded.Spring is here so I finally started to take measurements for materials I will need to build a new deck on my recently constructed home. To sign transactions, you always need your Nano X device to be plugged in. You can also manage your non-fungible tokens and unsupported tokens in MetaMask. You can use decentralized exchanges, DeFi apps and other dapps safely with your Ledger Nano X wallet.īefore starting to use your address, click settings > advanced in MetaMask and change the preferred Ledger connection type to Ledger Live. Now your Ledger Nano X account is successfully connected to MetaMask. After your device is plugged in, choose ”Ledger” and click on the ”connect” button in MetaMask.Ĭhoose ”Ledger Live” and select the address you want to use, and click on the ”unlock” button.

show me how to do a ledger

You can find and enable blind signing by clicking on the Ethereum app on your Ledger Nano X device and then settings.Īfter enabling blind signing on your device, log in to your MetaMask wallet in your browser and click on ”connect hardware wallet”.įirst plug your Ledger Nano X device into your computer via USB, and don’t open Ledger Live app.

show me how to do a ledger

To connect your Ledger Nano X wallet to MetaMask, you first need to allow blind signing in transactions on your device to be able to connect your device to MetaMask. One is to manage your ERC-721 tokens, aka crypto collectibles, in MetaMask and the other reason is to use dapps and make transactions without fear of getting hacked.Īlso, you can view and transfer unsupported tokens on your Ledger addresses through MetaMask. There are mainly two reasons you may want to use MetaMask with your Ledger Nano X wallet. In this guide, I’ll show you how to connect Ledger Nano X to MetaMask and use MetaMask with Ledger Nano X. You can connect your Ledger wallet to MetaMask and use dapps and make transactions in a much safer way.









Show me how to do a ledger